Blackened Salmon Caesar Salad

Since starting work, I have been having less time to cook and blog. It is going to be a great challenge, now more than ever, for me to try to keep on track with my cooking/eating habits! I made time this week to cook this recipe and I am so glad I did. SO good!! I love love love blackened salmon caesar salad. This is definitely one of my favs! A while back I made salmon burgers and had left a leftover filet so I just froze it and unthawed it to use for this dish. This is also a nice gluten free option for those who are intolerant or are trying to stay away from it!

IMAG1363-1
BLACKENED SALMON CAESAR SALAD

Ingredients:

1 teaspoon Garlic Salt
1 teaspoon Paprika
1 teaspoon  Onion Powder
1 teaspoon Oregano
1 teaspoon Black Pepper
1/2 teaspoon Cayenne Pepper
1/2 teaspoon Thyme
2 pounds Salmon
Romaine lettuce (chopped)
Lemon wedge
Caesar Dressing

 

Instructions:

Combine garlic salt, paprika, onion powder, oregano, black pepper, cayenne pepper and thyme.

Mix it together and rub mixture on both sides of fish.

Note: I leave the skin on one side to fry. Once it is seared, I peel the skin off and add the seasoning. Frying the fish with the fat allows you to cook with virtually no oil.

Heat a large skillet over medium high heat.

Spray skillet with non-stick cooking spray and add fish.

Cook 5 to 8 minutes on each side, or until fish flakes easily with a fork.

Toss chopped Romaine lettuce in your favorite Caesar dressing and add fish on top.

Serve with lemon wedge.

Leave a Reply

